Nominating Committee ahead of the BioGaia AGM on 6 May 2021

The 2020 Annual General Meeting resolved that the Nominating Committee should be appointed as follows: “The Board Chairman shall convene the four largest shareholders in the company in terms of voting power, each of which shall be entitled to appoint a member to form the Nominating Committee together with the Board Chairman. In determining the composition of the Nominating Committee, the largest shareholders in terms of voting power shall be based on the ownership situation at 30 June 2020. The Nominating Committee shall be chaired by the member representing the largest shareholder on this date. If any of the four largest shareholders should waive its right to appoint a member to the Nominating Committee, the next largest shareholder in order of voting power shall be given the opportunity to appoint a member to the Nominating Committee.”

In accordance with the Annual General Meeting’s resolution, the Nominating Committee has been appointed and consists of the Chairman of BioGaia AB’s Board, Peter Rothschild, together with Per-Erik Andersson, appointed by the company’s largest shareholder Annwall & Rothschild Investments AB, Jannis Kitsakis, appointed by the company’s third largest shareholder The Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund, Caroline Sjösten, appointed by the company’s fourth largest shareholder Swedbank Robur Fonder, and Sebastian Jahrerskog, who thorugh direct and indirect ownership is the company’s fifth largest shareholder. All members of the Nominating Committee, except for Peter Rothschild, are independent in relation to the company and its management.

The Nominating Committee can be reached via the Chairman of the Nominating Committee, Per-Erik Andersson, at [email protected], or by telephone +46 70 537 98 92.