Nominating Committee for the AGM 7 May 2020

The AGM 2019 decided that the Nominating Committee should be appointed according to the following: “The Board Chairman shall convene the four largest shareholders in the company, in terms of voting power, each of which shall have the right to appoint a member to form the Nominating Committee together with the Board Chairman. In determining the composition of the Nominating Committee, the largest shareholders in terms of voting power shall be based on the ownership conditions at 30 June 2019. The Nominating Committee shall be chaired by the member representing the largest shareholder on this date. If any of the four largest shareholders should waive this right, the shareholder next in order of voting power shall be given the opportunity to appoint a member to the Nominating Committee.”

In accordance with the AGM’s resolution the Nominating committee has been appointed and consists of the Chairman of BioGaia AB, Peter Rothschild, together with Per-Erik Andersson, representing Annwall & Rothschild Investments AB, the company´s largest shareholder, Magnus Skåninger, representing the company´s second largest shareholder, Swedbank Robur Fonder, Jannis Kitsakis, representing the company´s third largest shareholder, The Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund, and Sebastian Jahreskog, who through direct and indirect ownership is the company´s fourth largest shareholder. All members of the Nominating Committee, except for Peter Rothschild, are independent in the relation to the company and its management.

The Nominating Committee can be reached by the Chairman of the Nominating Committee, Per-Erik Andersson, on [email protected], or by phone 070-537 98 92.